Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Officers, Directors & Committee Chairs
Share |


HAWL 2019-2020 Officers


Mamie Wise, Esq.



Mandi Clay, Esq.


Vice President of Programs

Melanie Griffin, Esq.

Vice President of Membership

Erin Jackson, Esq.


Dara Cooley, Esq.



Shaina Thorpe, Esq.

Immediate Past President

Amy Bandow, Esq.





Christine Derr, Esq.




Committee & Description




Committee members may meet periodically and will be asked to help prepare applications and proposals for awards and grants for HAWL and its members.

Katherine Yanes, Esq.





Melina Elisabeth Garcia, Esq


Committee members review the bylaws and recommend updates and changes to the Board of Directors.

Anne McDonough, Esq.

John Schifino, Esq.

Community Outreach

Committee members assist in organizing and participating in HAWL’s community outreach programs or charitable events, meet periodically as a committee, and volunteer for the events sponsored by the committee.

Linda Anderson Stanley, Esq.

Nicole Del Rio, Esq.




Committee members assist in organizing and participating in various projects related to gender, racial, and ethnic equality, that are coordinated with the Hillsborough County Bar Association and minority bar associations.

Starr Brookins, Esq.

Jamila Little, Esq.

FAWL Representative

Represents HAWL at FAWL meetings both live and telephonically. Reports state-wide activities to HAWL Board of Directors and reports HAWL activities to FAWL leadership.

Tiffany McElheran, Esq.



Government Attorneys

Committee members help organize and participate in networking, professional development, and continuing education events for government attorneys.

Jane Rose, Esq.

Judicial Relations

Committee members meet periodically to organize events, including the annual judicial reception, to express appreciation for and promote collegial relations with members of the judiciary. Committee members also honor the accomplishments of current judges and recognize newly appointed judges.

Alex Palermo, Esq.



Leslie Schultz-Kin, Esq.

Sara Peacock, Esq.


Monique Scott, Esq.

Membership Committee

Welcome and recruit new members, and assist the Vice President of Membership and Membership Chair as needed.

Erin Jackson, Esq.

Melissa Murphy, Esq.


Committee members are asked to mentor a student from Stetson University College of Law or WMU Cooley Law School and to help plan and/or attend social functions between the mentors and students.

Jennifer Corinis, Esq.

Mary Lou Cuellar-Stilo, Esq.


Nominating committee is responsible to present to the Board of Directors a leadership slate of recommended officers and directors for the upcoming bar cycle. Elections of officers and directors by the general membership are held in April. Nominations must be submitted to the Nominating Committee prior to March 1st.

Mamie Wise, Esq.


Mandi Clay, Esq.


Public Relations and Website

Committee members will assist the committee chair in ensuring the HAWL website and social media sites maintain current and relevant information and content. Committee members will be asked to attend HAWL events to take pictures for posting on HAWL’s website and social media sites. This committee will regularly collaborate with HAWL’s Newsletter Committee.

Mandi Clay, Esq.


Committee members meet in Spring 2018 to review scholarship applications and help select student winners for the annual scholarships sponsored by HAWL.

Caroline  Levine, Esq.

Ashley Grant, Esq.

Solo & Small Firm Practitioners

Committee members help organize and participate in networking, professional development, and continuing education events for solo practitioners or attorneys who practice in small law firm settings.


Shaina Thorpe, Esq.

Take Your Child to Work Day Committee

Committee members will help organize and coordinate HAWL’s annual Take Your Child To Work Day event, which occurs in April at the Edgecomb Courthouse.


Sarah Kay, Esq.

Roberta Kohn, Esq.

Sara Peacock, Esq.

Hon. Frances M. Perrone

Young Lawyers Division Committee  

Ciara Willis, Esq.




Thank You to Our Strategic Partners!